Summer is Simmering Hot

Well now I am at house number two for the next two weeks of housesitting.  All settled in with the view of the lake right out the window.  What a great place to relax at.  I have been curled up with my e-reader this morning on the sun porch.  Yes, sun, water and a/c all at the beck and call of my comfort!

But first I had to finish reading Kaitlyn Davis book Simmer.  This is the second book in her trilogy of Kira.  The first one,  Ignite, I finished last night.  Kaitlyn Davis introduced us to Kira and her back story there.  We met Luke and Tristen too.  But best was that we were let on to the secret world of conduits and the vampires they rally against.  Kaitlyn set up a different set of rules that vampires live by.  They can live in sunshine and do not eat the blood of animals.  But they also have to be wary of the conduits that can cause their demise.  The only ones that can actually.  Simmer continues the story with Kira seeking to know more about her parents.  A twisted tale of Romeo and Juliet that ended up with their demise.  Now Kira does not want to repeat the history in her own draw to Tristen while still knowing that Luke could be a better match for her. 

I want to thank Tribute Books for introducing me to Kaitlyn Davis.  And hopefully I will get to read the third book, Blaze, when it is released.

Simmer: Midnight Fire Series, Book Two Book Summary
Slowly, like a whisper almost blown away in the wind, two words streaked across her mind: "Kiss me."

Kira may have survived the eclipse, but her troubles are far from over. She's headed to Sonnyville with one goal in mind: to learn more about her parents. But with Luke and Tristan competing for her heart and Diana gunning for her head, time is running out on the search for her mother. And the closer Kira gets to answers, the more terrified she becomes. The conduits fear her, the vampires fear her, and Kira is starting to wonder if maybe they're right...
You can get the Simmer eBook for $.99 on your Kindle or Nook and through Smashwords.

Ignite: Midnight Fire Series, Book One Book Summary
With one last look, one final search of the lines of his face for some sign, Kira turned and ran away from the sound of the man she loved laughing in the face of her death.

When Kira Dawson moves to South Carolina, she meets Luke, a blond goofball who quickly becomes her best friend, and Tristan, a mysterious bad boy who sends shivers down her spine. Kira knows they're keeping secrets, but when she discovers Tristan's lust for blood and her own dormant mystical powers, Kira is forced to fight for her life and make the heartbreaking decision between the familiar comfort of friendship and the fiery passion of love.

Also Ignite eBook is only $.99 and available through Kindle, NookSmashwords.
Kaitlyn Davis Bio:

Kaitlyn Davis graduated Phi Beta Kappa from Johns Hopkins University with a B.A. in Writing Seminars. She's been writing ever since she picked up her first crayon and is overjoyed to finally share her work with the world. She currently lives in New York City and dreams of having a cockapoo puppy of her own.  


  1. Thanks so much for the compliments and for reading my series!! I am thrilled you enjoyed the books :) I'll definitely send over a copy of Blaze when it's ready!

  2. Lenore, what a wonderful place to read - by a lake. Glad you enjoyed Kaitlyn's series as a part of your summertime reading :)


Yippee! You came to talk to me. Thanks.
You know how special that makes me feel?
Like I swallowed the moon and the stars and I just shine now!